These testimonials are directly from our Guestbook...

Helen & Graeme, Tasmania, Australia. July 14

You hope we enjoy the apartment - How could we not? It is perfect! We may even come all the way back from Australia just to stay here again. And, the location in York and York itself have been fantastic. Thank You

Linda & Tony, July 14

A beautiful apartment and thank you so much for the basket of goodies! A really enjoyable break. Hope to return soon.

Dick & Betty, Cardiff. July 14

A wonderful apartment so well supplied and equipped and so well located. I think we will be back on an annual basis.

Sue & Dave, July 14

Our second stay in this stunning apartment. It is just perfect in every way. Would recommend dinner at Bennetts, located on the west doorstep of The Minster. Food and service excellent cannot wait to come back.

Linda & Family, Essex. June 14

Our second visit in the last year, so made use of our tickets for free second visits to The Jorvik and visited York Dungeon this time which we thoroughly enjoyed. Paid another visit to The Railway Museum as there is so much to see. So much in York we haven’t seen so will have to return and wouldn’t stay anywhere else Ellen. Thank you again, just perfect.

Becky & Family, Herts. June 14

What a wonderful place to stay. After we first opened the door and walked around stunned and excited by our good fortune, we settled to a very welcome cuppa. Thank you Ellen, the whole package is fantastic and we will be recommending it.We can recommend a visit to The Railway Museum, Yorvik and lunch at Little Betty’s is wonderful. We visited York Minster and returned for Evensong, great! We also went on the City Tour Bus and The York Boat Tour, which we greatly enjoyed. So much to do, so little timer! We plan to go to breakfast at Little Betty’s to round off our trip. We would love to return very soon.

Michelle, Ron, Phil & Kerryn, Albury, Australia. June 14

We enjoyed our stay at this beautifully appointed apartment and really appreciated the attention to detail in the fitting out of the entire apartment. Beds were the most comfortable we have had and the kitchen had the best knives, saucepans etc, of all the places we have stayed so far. A high quality self-catering apartment in a fantastic location. Would love to return one day.

Ian & Mary, Scotland, June 14

A wonderful apartment, made to feel very welcome with all the lovely extras. Had a very enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to recommend The Old Brewery to everyone. We will definitely return. Many thanks!

Tony & Lisa, Somerset. June 14

A fabulous apartment in a fantastic location and very quiet too considering how close it is to the city centre. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the many attractions York has to offer. The welcome pack and all the little extras around the apartment were most appreciated. We would definitely love to return and would not hesitate to recommend The Old Brewery to our family and friends. Many thanks.

Pat, May 14

I too had a very comfortable stay. A lovely apartment. Many thanks,

John & Heather, May 14

Beautiful flat and so near to The Minster. We have been very comfortable and would love to stay here again! Thank You for the goodies!

John & Anne, May 14

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in York. Your excellent apartment was the perfect base for exploring, such a great position! We particularly appreciated the wealth of information you provided and all the thoughtful details throughout the flat. Thank You.

David & Sheila. Hampshire, May 14

Lovely flat and well appointed, so near the centre of York, but so quiet! Will be back again.

Helen & friends. Durham, May 14

Everything just perfect as usual. Fantastic apartment in a superb location. Hopefully we will be back before Christmas.

Vicky & Glynn, May,14

What a fantastic apartment with everything one could wish for. Very comfortable and homely. The welcome pack was very much appreciated. Definitely worth a return visit. Thanks Ellen.

Val & Martin, Somerset. April 14

We had such a wonderful time in York with our Canadian relatives. It was made very special by this delightful apartment. So well placed for all that York has to offer. It is so well equipped and beautifully decorated and the beds were sooo…comfortable.

Sharon & Michael, Canada. April, 14

A lovely apartment with an eye to details and comforts! We slept very well and enjoyed the apartment. A special treat was sharing it with our dear friends.

Margaret, Phil, Tom and Kate. April 2014

Ellen, this is a beautiful apartment. I have had the best 50th Birthday here. Thank you so much for the welcome basket. We have had a wonderful time, breakfast at Betty’s, Witness for the Prosecution at the Guildhall and dinner in a variety of wonderful places. Evensong in the Minster was delightful. All made even more special staying in this apartment and returning here throughout the day. Perfect in every way. Thank you.

The J family. April 2014

Beautiful apartment, excellent central location – ideal. Couldn’t have asked for better. If we return to York we’ll certainly book again.

Aimee, Nigel, Nicky and Steve, Grimsby. April 2014

A wonderful stay in a lovely apartment! What a fantastic location for exploring the city on foot. Thanks for the welcome pack!

Ed & Co. March 14

Great location, excellent attention to detail. Restaurants all good – Cote, Rustique & The Blue Bicycle.

Lynn & Niall. March 14

Had a fantastic stay in York. The apartment was everything we wished for. Would love to return again. Thank you for all help and welcome pack.

Kathy, David & Girls. March 14

Thank you for all the little touches that have made this apartment so wonderful. I’m feeling a very spoilt mother on this lovely sunny Mothers Day.

Lindsay & Kirsty. March 14

Thank you for much. Attention to detail was amazing – Better than 5 star hotels. Lots of love and best wishes.

Adam & Emma. March 14

A fantastic stay- Thank You Ellen for such a welcome (hamper a complete delight) York is a wonderful city, one worthy of revisiting, so we shall be back. Thank you – this has been a majestic experience!!

S & A. Edinburgh. March 14

What can I say that hasn’t already been said?!! Ellen, your attention to detail is stellar! Thank you for a lovely welcome. See you again in May.

George & Patricia. March 14.

Excellent accommodation. Another York holiday which we’ve thoroughly enjoyed!

Pauline & John, Scotland. Feb 14

This was our first stay in The Old Brewery and it has been fantastic! Lovely central location with the added bonus of a private car-park!! Thank you Ellen & Family for the welcome card and hamper which greeted us on arrival! A lovely gesture which was very much appreciated. Hopefully it won’t be too long before we are back.

Carol & Ray. Feb. 14

Another lovely stay in your beautiful apartment. Thank you! The welcome basket is a lovely touch, though with a teenage daughter and student son if doesn’t last long. Thanks for ordering the sunshine in February for us. See you next year.

Hannah & Mark. Feb 14

We have had a fantastic few days here in York, so very impressed with this amazing apartment. Felt at home straight away. The welcome basket was a lovely touch and really nice to be able to have a cup of tea after a long journey, we so appreciated the milk in the fridge too. Will definitely recommend to friends and family and hope to return. PS. Had the best steak of my life at ‘The Blue Bicycle’ – Do not miss . xx. Many Thanks.

Paul & Anita. Feb 14

A wonderful weekend in a fantastic apartment. Such a great location in the centre of York. We will recommend to our family and friends.

Anna & David. Cumbria. Jan 14

Fabulous apartment and so quiet it is hard to believe we are in the centre of the city. We walked miles, enjoying all the twists and turns of this ancient city. Our son is a University here and has really enjoyed staying with us. He is certainly keen for us to stay here again and we certainly plan to.

Lisa & June. Jan 14

Loved the apartment. Great taste Ellen! Hope to return in August. 

Carol, John, Geoff & Lyn. Jan 14

The apartment we knew was nice, but was beyond our wildest dreams and totally fabulous in every respect. Our grateful thanks.

Gill & Paul. Jan 14

Had a lovely time in York. The apartment is gorgeous. We have visited York many times but this is by far the best place we have stayed over the years!! ……Actually probably the best self-catering place we have ever stayed at.  Thank you Ellen….I will certainly recommend your lovely accommodation. 

L & L Jan 14

Thank you for a wonderful stay and a very welcome ‘Welcome Pack’. See you next year.

Caroline, Andy, Liz & Evren. Dec 13

We had a wonderful weekend here. We were on a workshop by day and it was lovely coming back to this apartment for dinner and to walk around York or simply relax. Thank you Ellen for the hamper and all the other details that made it such a welcome stay. 

The ‘V’ Clan. Edinburgh. Dec 13

What an unforgettable Christmas! Such a beautiful homely place. Attention to detail – Spot on! And tasty treats in the Welcome Basket. We will be back – couldn’t fault it! 

Mark & Louise. Dec 13

Another brilliant stay in this fabulous apartment. We will certainly be back. Many thanks Ellen. 

Jane & Mike. Dec 13

Our second visit – just as good as last time. Beautiful apartment and great location.

Carol & Martin. London. Dec 13

Thank you for the lovely stay. See you next year.

Gill & Dave. Dec 13

Another lovely stay here and thank you for the Welcome Basket. York as beautiful as ever and weather mainly kind. Managed to walk round the walls which we’ve not done for a few years. The new Undercroft Exhibition at The Minster is well worth a visit and as usual far too many restaurants to choose from.

Helen, Janice, Pamela & Lou. Nov 13

Another fabulous stay at The old Brewery. Had a brilliant time and Christmas decorations as tasteful as the rest of the apartment! Lovely welcome Basket. We will be booking for 2014 very soon!

Andrew, Jane, David & Sylvia. Nov 13

What a wonderful stay! We booked this weekend away to have a nice time with my husband’s parents and all four of us could not be happier with how wonderful our stay has been. We cannot fault anything. Beautiful apartment with everything you could possibly need and more! Had a lovely time wandering around York and enjoyed a beautiful meal at ‘Nineteen’ down Grape Lane. Will definitely come again to The Old Brewery. Thank you so much for this gem in the wonderful city of York!

Sue & Dave. Nov 13

Thanks for a lovely stay. The apartment is excellent, ideally located for the City Centre. We will return.

Catherine, Judith & Virginia. Nov 13

Our second reunion. Lunch at The Blue Bicycle and breakfast at Bettys were the high spots of the weekend. Enjoyed a Jo Malone hand massage and a trip to The Yorkshire Soap Company. Looking forward to next year already.

Jane & Paul. Nov 13

Yet another great stay. Short, but sweet and many thanks once again for the lovely welcome Basket. See you in 2014.

Sara & Edward. Somerset. Nov 13

What a wonderful apartment . We were bowled over by how close it is to The Minster, The Treasurer’s House and to the centre of York in general. Many thanks for all the useful information and the luxury Welcome Basket.

Rachel & Jon. Oct 13

A wonderful holiday in this historical city. So lovely to return to ‘The Old Brewery’ at the end of a busy day. It’s been so nice to stay in a modern apartment that is immaculate and in such an individual building. I will be emailing you when we next visit York, which hopefully won’t be too far away. Thank you for all the little extra touches that really make a difference.

Sylvia & Chris, Surrey. Oct 13

A beautiful apartment, immaculately kept and a joy to stay in. Thank you for the welcome basket. Much appreciated! We hope to return soon.

Kay, Doug, Clive & Lesley. Oct 13

We have really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful apartment. The perfect location for The Minster. We will recommend you to all our friends.

Liz & Phil . Leicester. Oct 13

Thank you for our wonderful weekend, we feel thoroughly spoilt. We both love your beautiful apartment, everything is first class. Thank you for the Welcome Box, it made our anniversary extra special.

Debbie, Elaine & Sue. Oct 13

Returned for a second year and everything just as 1st class as last year. Hopefully be back next October. Had another fabulous stay. Many Thanks.

Mark, Louise & Alyson & Alan. Oct 13

We had a lovely stay here. Immediate impression from our arrival to a beautiful apartment with welcome pack and ambient music, “a la” Classic FM! Fantastic location too. Many thanks for a smashing break.

Kath & Brian – Canberra, Australia.  Oct 13

Thank you for such a lovely apartment.  The special touches and welcome have made our stay here all the more enjoyable.  Other holiday apartment owners should stay here to learn how to prepare their places to your high standard.  We are so pleased to have found this gem of a place.  On a personal note, thank you for your emails and kindness shown

Ken & Evelyn.  Adelaide, Australia.  Oct. 13

Thanks Ellen for the superb apartment in a great location.  Lovely welcome Basket.  All very much appreciated

Susan & Kirk - Atlanta,  USA. September 13

Fantastic place you have here for our stays in York.  Have felt like being at home these past 3 weeks.  We hope your  year goes well and we will see you next year. Cheers

Mike & Kate, Sydney, Australia.  August/ Sep 13

Loved the apartment, the location and York.  Very comfortable and welcoming.  Hope to be back one day

Jo & Bill.  New Zealand

Thanks Ellen for a wonderful stay in this gorgeous apartment.  Everything was just perfect.  The best stay so far in over 2 months in France & the UK.  Regards

Lauren & Family  -  Northants.  Aug 13

We have had another enjoyable stay in The Old Brewery.  Perfect location to be able to walk and explore York.  We Loved it.  Thank you for the welcome basket, we will be back again soon. Thank You for the 'little touches'

Mike & Linda,  Oundle. Aug 2013

One word – PERFECT!

Betty, Angie, Emily & Grace.  Cardiff. August 13

According to my grand-daughters this place is A-MAZE-ING!  We loved everything about the apartment and its location.  We have to come back and there is so much to see and do in Yorkand the surrounding area we ran out of time.  Thank you Ellen for making this a home from home

The McGs, Paisley. August  13

Ellen, we could not fault anything.  Brilliant!  Thank you

Paul  & Eilidh, Linlithgow & Lucy, London & Fife.  August 13

Had an absolutely  wonderful trip to York.  Apartment in a fantastic  location really could not have been better.  The welcome hamper didn’t last long!  Really enjoyed boat trip down the Ouse in the sunshine and the Railway Museum is a must.  Would recommend  Meltons Too for dinner.  Excellent food and service and 3 courses for £13.00 with Sticky Toffee Pudding to die for! Thanks Ellen for such a great weekend

Maureen & Leigh, Australia  & Keith. North Wales. July 13

We leave tomorrow, but would have loved to stay another week, just a beautifully set up apartment with great attention to detail.  Thank You Ellen

Milo, Anita, Timo & Neils.  Holland.  July 13

Hello Ellen.  We really enjoyed our stay in York and your lovingly decorated apartment.  We felt much at home here!!

Deborah & Nick.  July 13

Fantastic location, suberb accommodation and Ellen you’ve been so kind and helpful.  Thank you so much, I am sure we will be back

Roy & Tom, Fakenham.  July 13

Our third visit and will not be our last.  Everything spot on as usual!  Thank You

Cathy & Chris, Canada.  July 13

Ellen, the apartment was perfect.  You have thought of everything.  Much appreciated!  We loved York and we loved our stay here

Jane & Paul,  July 13

Ellen, many thanks for another great stay in your gorgeous apartment.  See you again!

Linda, Alan, Martin & Andrew.  June 13

Ellen,  a lovely apartment with everything so thoughtfully provided.  We have had a great time and hope to return

Ken, Pam & Kevin.  June 13

Stayed Aug, 10, June, 11, May 12 and now June 13.  As usual we have enjoyed our stay in York in this gem of an apartment.  Thanks Ellen

Viv & Anthony.  June 13

We were so lucky to get this apartment at the last minute.  Lovely stay in this beautiful apartment.  Hope to return\

Ann, Janet, Peter & Carl. June 13

Ellen, what a fantastic apartment!!  You have thought of everything to make our stay perfect.  Welcome Pack was very 'welcome'.Hope to visit againKara & James. June 13

Fantastic apartment located in a lovely little street and so close to The Minster. You have thought of everything and made our stay so comfortable. All top class – we especially loved the amazing high ceilings and can’t wait to return. Many thanks.

Elsie & Ray. Australia.

Excellent Apartment – We loved The Old Brewery. Best place we’ve stayed in the UK! Hope to come back one day. Loved York.

Chris, Steve & Family, Northampton. May 13

Ellen, We have had a superb stay at your wonderful apartment. You have thought of everything for your guests’ comfort and we have really appreciated it. The welcome basket is just lovely and a true welcome to York. We definitely hope to stay again!

Elaine, Colin, William & Cameron. May 13.

Dear Ellen, Beautiful apartment! Fantastic location! We have had a fab few days and will definitely come back and recommend you to friends and family. Thanks again

Julia, Marie & Helen. May 13

Dear Ellen, What a wonderful apartment with no detail overlooked. Such and ideal location for exploring this wonderful city. We have all thoroughly enjoyed our days in York and evenings relaxing in this luxurious apartment.

Lesley & Ed. May 13

We have had a splendid stay in this most lovely apartment. Absolutely ideal location, we came by train and have enjoyed exploring without a car. What a great city and great hostess. Many thanks

Kelly, Andrea, Eileen & Bob. May 13

Dear Ellen, Thank you for such a lovely stay. The apartment was perfect and just what you need after walking in York all day. We will recommend to friends and family. Many thanks

Mick. May 13

Dear Ellen, Second time visiting York and as usual apartment spot on! Hopefully be back again soon.
Thanks for everything

Judith, Andrew, Ted & Jan. May 13

Exceeded our expectations, most comfortable, convenient and a lovely place to stay. We all enjoyed the Welcome Basket! Restaurant recommendations were all really good! Definitely somewhere to come again. Many thanks

Penny, Mark, Ann & Graham. April 13

Thank You so much for thinking of absolutely everything that made our stay in your apartment and York so comfortable, memorable and pleasurable. The apartment was not only as promised or advertised – it exceeded our expectations and did have the wow factor! Thanks for the lovely welcome basket – we will be back and will definitely recommend this wonderful accommodation!

Millie. London. April. 13

Thanks so much for a wonderful place to stay in York which suited all our needs. The welcome basket was a wonderful surprise after our long journey here! Will recommend to everyone we know. Best wishes

Vera. April 13

Dear Ellen. We have all enjoyed our holiday in your lovely apartment. Excellent location for sight-seeing and great places to eat. Many thanks.

Peter, Chantal, Sam & Jacqueline. Hereford & Paris. April 13

What a fantastic Apartment in a superb central location. We have had a wonderful time exploring this beautiful city. Especially grateful for the welcome basket!

Alana, Maureen & Kathleen. Scotland. April 13

As to what has been said, the three of us all agree 100%. Superb!

Carl & Friends. Frankfurt . March 13

Gorgeous Apartment – everything was in the detail and above our imagination. We have never lived so comfortably! Thank You for everything.

Helen, Louise, Pamela & Janice. March 13.

Another lovely stay here – Snow in March, but lovely and warm and cosy. Last time we stayed it was September and red hot! We loved this Apartment and will be back!

Jim, Sylvia & Steve, March 13

What a gem - thank you Ellen. We had such a fantastic time helped in no small part by your wonderful apartment. Rarely have we stayed in an apartment so beautifully appointed, the building and rooms are superb. The apartment had everything that we wanted with the added bonus of a wonderful location with private parking. Thank you too for all the little things that made our stay special including the welcome basket with the delicious items and the superb toiletries. We are sad to leave, but will take good memories and will recommend you to all our friends. Best wishes,

Pete & Carole, March 13

Our third stay - says it all! Thanks Ellen.

Tracey & Andrew, Leicester, March 13

So much more relaxing than staying in a hotel. We will be recommending you as a great place to stay. Thank You.

Carol & Martin, London, March 13

Oh what a lovely place to stay, such thoughtfulness and special touches. We have loved every moment.

John & Laura, Feb 13

Perfect location and great accommodation. A welcome short stay away from home.

Roy & Family, Norfolk, Feb 13

Everything first class as usual. See you again soon. Kind regards,

Isabel & Family, London, Feb 13

Our first visit to York. We have all had a fabulous time, the apartment could not have been better. We will be back!

Mary, Paul, Sam & Rob, Feb 13

Really comfortable, warm and attractive apartment in an excellent position. With the snow it was great to know we would be warm as soon as you got inside. Thank You. Lovely!

Karen, The Highlands, Scotland, Feb 13

What can I say! This apartment has a definite wow factor, probably the best apartment I have ever stayed in. So unexpected from viewing the website. A joy to return here after a day in York. I will recommend this place to everyone I know. Thank You for a very memorable time. I love York, I love this apartment. Good luck for the future.

Stephen, Lisa & Family, Jan 13

We have stayed in York on several occasions in hotels and apartments, but this is by far the best with a perfect location and a home from home. We would definitely come back. As mentioned by others suggested restaurants Ambiente, and Little Italy are worth a visit, plus afternoon tea at The Cedar Court Grand is an alternative to Bettys.

Sylvia, Lilia & Polo, Mexico City, Jan 13

Dear Ellen, Thank you so much for the way you welcomed us. Our stay in your apartment was delightful. Nothing was missed. We found love and care in every corner! Hope to come back soon.

The H. Family, Isle of Man, Jan 13

This is our 8th New Year stay in York and it couldn’t have been better. The location is excellent and décor feels just like home. High ceilings make the apartment feel bigger and brighter. Bedrooms and bathrooms are also exceptional to every extent they could be. Thank you for the lovely hamper, it was a lovely surprise.

Barb, Jim & Amy, Tacoma, Washington, Dec 12

York at Christmas sounded like a good idea and that was confirmed when we walked into the apartment and found a darling lit Christmas tree in one corner, lovely music playing, and a generous gift basket on the table. Thank you! The apartment was amazing. All of your artful touches were appreciated as were all the self-catering amenities. York at The Old Brewery, Apartment 6 are 5 star plus

Caroline & George, Dec 12

We have had the most wonderful stay in your beautiful apartment. The location is just splendid and we have found this gem of a property, everything absolutely fantastic

June & David, Ontario, Dec 12

A delightful place to stay, comfy beds, clean and modern. A very nice landlord too. Just didn’t have enough time to relax and enjoy

Paul & Lou, Ontario, Dec 12

What a lovely apartment. My only regret is that I didn’t arrange a longer stay. On the bright side we will look forward to coming back soon

Jill & Dave, Stockton Heath Dec 12

We have had a lovely time in York in this apartment. Beautifully done out and very comfortable. Thank you too for the welcome basket. We enjoyed Rustique and Little Italy, but best to book. If you fancy something a bit quirky, then try The House of The Trembling Madness on Stonegate

Angela & Tim, Dec 12

What a beautiful apartment. I have stayed in B & B’s, hotels etc for years and never before have I stayed anywhere this beautiful, cosy, homely and quiet. Even the smallest of detail has been covered and it is absolutely spotless, it looks brand new. I will definitely be coming back here as soon as I can. The welcome basket was a lovely tough. It was a very nice thought to call us to see that everything was to our liking. Thank you very much for a fantastic weekend. We and our friends will be letting everyone know what a treasure we have found

Janet & Chris, Nov 12

We had a lovely few days doing our Christmas shopping in your very comfortable apartment. Thank you for the very welcome basket of goodies

Simon & Family, Shropshire, Nov 12

Back here for the third time. Lovely stay again in a well-equipped lovely apartment. Had a great weekend

Dave & Jill, Nov 12

Thank you for the goodies. Most wonderful apartment in a brilliant location. Our best ever! Many thanks

Emma x, Nov 12

Just wonderful! Everything perfect! Will be back soon!

Emma & Co, Cambridge, October 2012

Couldn't have asked for anything more. All lovely. Many thanks!

The Le.M Family .Guernsey, October 2012

Ellen, we had a wonderful stay at The Old Brewery. The apartment is superb and the location is tremendous -so central. We can't believe how close we are to The Minster. Good pubs: The Old Swan & Old Starre Inn have great beer and the Swan has live music. Cafes: really liked Coffee Culture, just a stone's throw away. And the history!

Frances & Bob, October 2012

Lovely accommodation and a great location. Thank you for the welcome basket and the toiletries. Hope to return soon

The H Family, Northamptonshire, October 2012

Ellen, Thank you for a lovely stay. Short, but sweet…. We will be back! Our very own Shangri-La!!! Love

Debbie, Elaine & Sue xx, October 2012

Ellen, 5 Star accommodation in a 5 star location made our stay an exceptional one. Welcome basket is a lovely touch and we all hope to return again in the future. Many thanks

Jane & Paul, Norfolk, October. 2012

Ellen, A first class apartment which we loved. Spent a fortune on new soft furnishings etc. You were a real inspiration! We look forward to our next stay with you. The Welcome Basket was much appreciated. Loved Guppy's Chocolates

Steve, Amanda & Luke, October, 2012

Now on our 'severelth' visit and thoroughly enjoyed it again! We will be back! PS. Do we get a 'frequent flyer discount'? PPS. Try 'Mollies Cafe - good latte and excellent cakes!

Fiona, Russell & Rachel. September 2012

Ellen. Thank you so much once again. Apartment lovely as always and the welcome basket is such a nice touch, especially Guppy's chocolates! Hope to come back soon

Pete & Ali, September 2012

Perfect, lovely, fabulous. Thank you

Susan & Kirk, USA

What a fantastic apartment you have. We felt thoroughly at home during our two week stay here. A graceful soaring feeling with lots of natural light, quiet, great location. Also, very well appointed. It made our decision to book again for next year quite easy (our 18th consecutive year visiting York). I guess you can say we are giving 'The Old Brewery' the thumbs up! PS. Check out 'Goji Cafe' nearby on Goodramgate

Jackie & Andrew, Helen & Alan August 2012

We always stay in Hotels in York, not anymore. Really enjoyed our stay and really feels like home from home. Thank you

Karina & Simon, August 2012

Ellen, Thank you for letting us use your lovely apartment

Lauren, Terry, Lottie & Emma

Fantastic apartment, great location. We have had a wonderful stay. Pickering to Whitby Steam Train a long, but worthwhile trip. Beware the Ghost Tour by night, may give the teenagers nightmares!! Thank You

Roy & family, Norfolk

We concur with all the previous comments, what more can be said? Glad we discovered you. Kind regards

Alison, Sharon, Pam & Mary, August 2012

Perfect apartment in an ideal location. Thank you for the lovely welcome pack. Hope this is the first of many visits!

Cheryl & Esther, August 2012

Great Weekend, Fabulous Apartment. 5 Star! Easy to walk to all the attractions in York. Hope to return again soon. Thanks for the basket of goodies

Sandra & Mike, Whangarei, NZ

Ellen, your apartment is perfect! Once again, thank you for everything

Janet, Bob, Emma & Tanya, July 2012

A wonderful short break, everything close to hand. Little Italy at the end of the road – fabulous, Best Italian meal we have had in a long time. Apartment is brilliant – exactly what we wanted

The S. Family, July 2012

A lovely holiday and a great apartment. Would recommend. A+++

The J Family from Canada, July 2012

There is always a bit of nervousness when booking on the internet. This apartment surpassed all our expectations. The location was ideal and the apartment itself was beautiful. Thank you for the lovely welcome basket. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to others

Steve, Amanda & Luke. June 2012

Another enjoyable stay. We went to the NRM Railfest which was enjoyable too. Thanks. 

Jenny & Barbara. June 2012.

My third visit and my Mother’s first. Apartment lovely as ever and it is so convenient walking around York. Evensong at the Minster is a must. Thank you for everything. 

Alison & Dale, June.2012

Your Apartment is fantastic. We so enjoyed being back in York again and having this wonderful space to come to. We look forward to our next visit immensely. Thank you for your hospitality. 

Pam. May 2012

Once again we enjoyed York, staying for the third time in this great apartment and hitting on great weather. What more could we wish. 

Vince & Sue. Australia. May 2012

It was great to find that the apartment was in such a quiet location and so close to the centre of town. The kitchen was well equipped so the self-catering was a breeze. York was supposed to be just a short stay for us, but we have really enjoyed our time here and being able to come back to such a comfortable and relaxing apartment contributed greatly to our enjoyment of the town. 

Julie & Harold, Perth. May 2012

Just finished a delightful week in this special apartment. It was such a pleasure to walk into a beautifully clean and well presented space with such attention to detail. Thank You Ellen – Cheers, 

The ‘H’s’. May 2012

A second visit to your lovely apartment. We had a lovely weekend in York and hope to be back soon. 

Dawn, David & Evelyn. April 2012

Lovely apartment, lovely city. 

Bristol, April 2012

Lovely apartment, we have enjoyed a great week here in York. The best location with car-parking. Hope you all enjoy your visit as much as we did

Alex & Morag. April 2012

40 year wedding anniversary. Perfect! 30 years of visiting York. Perfect! Flat. Perfect! Si valeo vales. 

Newbury, April 2012

A beautiful Apartment, which we shall remember forever, you have thought of every comfort. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank You. 

Michelle & Michael. April 2012

A gorgeous, quiet Apartment in a fantastic City. We really enjoyed our stay. Need another excuse to come back.

Peter & Carol. March 2012

Wow!! Apartment exceeded my expectations. A peaceful bolt-hole after touring York. Thanks Ellen. 

Philip, Vicky & Family. March 2012 

Fabulous apartment with lovely luxurious touches and a beautiful welcoming hamper. Our stay was perfect. The apartment is perfectly located to make the most of a wonderful city. Many thanks

Elaine & John. Feb 2012

Thank you so much. The apartment was even better than expected. Everything was perfect. Will 100% recommend you to family and friends and looking forward to coming back ourselves. The Welcome Hamper was a really nice touch. 

Jane & Jim – London. Feb

2012 Our second successful visit to York to see our son. The flat is ideally situated to meet him for meals and shopping. Thank you for the excellent facilities. 

Louise, Carol, Ben & Ray. Feb 2012 

Such a beautiful Apartment and a beautiful city too! Had a great stay, felt very relaxed. York is full of lovely shops – lots of Vintage shops and nice Café’s too. Loved the welcome basket – so thanks for that! Had an overall fantastic time and plan on coming back. 

Karen, Tony & David. Feb 2012 

Beautifully appointed and wonderfully located apartment which lived up to our every expectation. Goody basket a delight! Enjoyed two good meals at Plunketts and Ambiente. We will be back! 

Jane & Janet. Feb 2012

Perfect setting for a ‘girl’s celebratory weekend. Friends from childhood meeting up for our 60th, proving the ties of friendship hold strong. Pre-visit emails helpful Welcome basket delightful Location, Location, Location! Plus comfy beds and York so pretty in the snow! 

Christine & John, Feb 2012

Another lovely stay in a lovely apartment!

Tony, January 2012

Everything about the flat has been excellent. The first, friendly e-mails when we were booking were fantastic… A superb location, a superb flat, superbly appointed, a great welcome basket, a friendly owner who went out of her way to make our stay a success…

David & Elaine, Marbella, January 2012

Tremendous apartment in a fantastic location. Nice welcome basket, well received. Will recommend and return.

January 2012

Fabulous quiet apartment in a marvellous location. Thank you for all the "extras".

Cath & Joe, January 2012

Had a fab time. Happy New Year

David, December 2011

This is a great place for time in York and a very pleasant place to be to visit family. Very well appointed

Jack & Eileen, December 2011

Another great stay in this superb apartment

Julie & friends, December 2011

We have been to York for many years now and this is by far the nicest accommodation we've stayed in. Great start to Christmas! Thank you and a Merry Christmas

Gill & friends, December 2011

A great location and a very well-equipped and comfortable apartment. Christmas oratorio in the Minster, shopping, walking the walls in the sunshine; a great start to Christmas

Judith & Bill, December 2011

Thank you another enjoyable  stay

Lindsay and Trevor, November 2011

What a wonderful location for an apartment! We enjoyed our stay and are sorry it couldn't be for longer. Thank you for the attention to detail and the welcome basket-very thoughtful.

Sue & Adrian, November 2011

Everything just perfect! We love York and we will now be back much sooner, as we have found this most wonderful apartment! Thank you

John & Mandy, November 2011

We have been coming to York for many years and this is by far the best accommodation and location. Totally agree about the Tapas bar in the corner but there is so much choice to try elsewhere in the city. We will be back next year

Ann & Peter, November 2011

Lovely apartment, close to everything and very well-equipped. Tapas bar in the corner is very very good. Nice and quiet, good second bathroom-really enjoyed our stay which involved visiting several Heritage sites - York Museum, Gallery and the ASFF film Festival where we had a short film screening, something for everyone. Will definitely be back

Kevin  & Ruth, October 2011

Glorious nights in the most gorgeous flat! A perfect weekend and we’ll be back very soon

Tina & Dave, October 2011

What else can we say that hasn't already been said in these pages? Superb! The only downside of going to York is that there is never enough time to see and do everything we would like. Loved the Illuminations at Castle Square Musueum. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Kim & Pete, October 2011

Lovely apartment and a very conveniently located

Judith & Bill, October 2011

An enjoyable few days away. We also think the apartment is so convenient and the hospitality wonderful. Thank you

Nicki & Jezz, October 2011

A return visit-much enjoyed. Already planning a week for next year! Try out theTapas Bar at the end of the road-Ambiente - fab! fab! fab! Thank you Ellen for your hospitality

Dianne, John & Lyn, Australia, October 2011

We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful apartment. The quality and style is of a high standard. Well deserving of the five stars! Looking forward to staying here again on our next trip to England. Thank you for the "welcome pack", a very thoughtful gesture. Cheers Ellen, I will miss our e-mails

October 2011

The flat was perfect for us-very central, very comfortable, everything you could need. We will definitely be back (if it isn't already booked up!)

John & Sue, Guernsey, October 2011

Fantastic  city, fabulous apartment. A great stay

Helen & Janice, October 2011

Fantastic weather and fabulous apartment-very comfortable and in a great location. Lovely welcome basket. Would recommend for a peaceful, relaxing stay

Sam & Pippa, September 2011

The flat is so well furnished it feels like a real home away from home, a peaceful spot to properly relax in. You have such attention to detail! We will definitely be back, and definitely pass the word on. It's so nice here! Many thanks and kind regards

Jean & Joan, September 2011

Fabulous apartment in a perfect location. The welcome basket was  very thoughtful and appreciated. Will definitely recommend to all our family and friends….

September 2011

Absolutely fabulous stay. The apartment is excellent and we will be recommending to all our family and friends. Thank you so much

John & Debbie , USA, September 2011

Wonderful place to stay. Thank you! Would return

Audrey &  Elaine, September 2011

Will only agree with all that goes before about good things regarding apartment. With benefit of experience: Italian deli-not so good, overcooked chicken =  two pounds off Bill! Loch Fyne restaurant-very good meal and service tonight. York boat on lovely sunny day-very pleasant. Also on lovely sunny day coffee in Greys Court Gardens-relaxing . Minster for 5:10 PM, Evensong a lovely experience. Thank you for Goodie basket Ellen, it's been good dealing with you. We hope we get the opportunity to come back again

Tom & Terry, September 2011

Beautiful apartment, great location and York is a really cool city….

Bill & Peggy, Ohio, September 2011

Absolutely first rate. Lovely and functional amenities. We could not have imagined a more convenient location as a first-time visitors. Would heartily recommend to anyone interested in visiting York.

Christine & John, August 2011

We are regular visitors to York and have watched the development of the apartments with great interest. It is the first time we have stayed-it won't be the last! We expected the standard of the apartment to be high but it was fantastic! We will definitely recommend it to all our friends!

Russell & Fiona, August 2011

Absolutely lovely flat in a prime location. Even better than we thought it could be. Only used the car once. Will recommend your flat to friends. Many thanks

Peter and family, August 2011

Thanks again-we enjoyed the luxury space and the location of your beautiful flat as much this year as last. I'm sure we'll be back if you're not booked out!

Jean & Anne, Cincinnati, August 2011

Wonderful apartment, everything we expected and more. We'll recommend to all our friends. Location perfect, no need to use car

Steve & Jennifer, July 2011

We have had a wonderful time on this, our first visit to York. Thank you for this beautiful apartment-it's one of the best places we've ever stayed in! Thank you also for the welcome basket, wine and complimentary toiletries-it's very kind of you. We love exploring this interesting city and hope to return one day

Sue, Penny & Chris, July 2011

A truly wonderful, luxurious and spotlessly clean apartment. Our first weekend in York-excellent in every way. When I come back to York I hope to stay here again-couldn't be better

Megan, Neil & Adam, Ontario, July 2011

Absolutely wonderful. We will return, just wish it was sooner than later

Helen & Matthew, July 2011

Thank you! This is the second time that we have stayed here. My new husband and I got married on Friday! My bridesmaid and I used this flat as a base to get ready-the location was ideal as we walked to the Treasurer’s House-our wedding venue. The apartment had everything we needed and we had a fantastic time. Thanks again

Alison & George, Australia, July 2011

Thanks very much for a great place to stay in York. The basket of goodies was a lovely surprise and appreciated. All the little touches made our stay even more special

Graham & Alison, July 2011

We all came back-still love York and apartment-will recommend and return. Thank you

Ken, Pam & Kevin, July 2011

This is our second stay in your apartment and it won't be our last. Thank you

June 2011

Thank you very much, we have had a lovely stay. The apartment was exceptional and had everything we could possibly need. The basket was a lovely touch and appreciated. We hope to be back soon!

From Cape Cod, USA, June2011

Absolutely wonderful place in prime location. A quick walk away from everything we wanted to see. Had a wonderful few days in York-would recommend taking a "snickleway” walk and the Tapas place on the corner. Thanks to our hostess for the thoughtful preparation and the welcome basket. We'll certainly be back!

Rosemary & Carol, June 2011

We had an excellent stay here-the apartment is first class and in an exceptionally good location

Peter & Alex, May 2011

A second fantastic stay. Everything perfect! I'm sure we'll be back if it isn't booked out to all the people we're recommending it to!

Bali & Indy, May 2011

Apartment is great, beautiful location, central to all points of interest, within walking distance. Would highly recommend, this place to other people interested in visiting York.Rustique is great for food! York is great!

Jenny & Toni, Melbourne,  May 2011

May 2011 this apartment really is five-star quality-all those little extras made our stay so pleasurable. Really enjoyed the basket of goodies, the games and the books. Ate out at the Guy Fawkes and the Italian deli around the corner-excellent meals. Such a great spot to enjoy York

Carol & Jen, May 2011

What can we say that hasn't already been said! “Diolch yn fawr iawn” (thank you very much). We have had a great time and the apartment has made it a five-star stay

Nicky & Jez, May 2011

OMG! Gorgeous apartment-the height of luxury! We holiday in York twice a year, every year and this is by far the best place we stayed in ever! Weather has been superb and we've enjoyed every minute of our stay and already planning a return visit. We can recommend the Guy Fawkes in for  fantastic food-a little pub opposite St Michael Le Belfry Church by the Minster -still lit by gaslight and also a Cafe at No 8 on Gillygate -but book ahead for this one. For all you "girly" girls you've got to go to the Rosie Muggles on Stonegate and not to be missed is Jo Malone's-also on Stonegate. Thank you Ellen for everything-the welcome hamper was a lovely thought. We'll be in touch for a return visit!

Colin & Belinda, April 2011

The perfect bolt hole! To relax and enjoy-this is a wonderful property-thank you. Already organising next visit and who to bring

Adam, Jackie & Hannah, April 2011

Beautiful apartment-perfectly presented in a fantastic location! Loved all the little extras-felt really welcomed. Have been blessed with beautiful weather and have enjoyed every minute of our stay

Carl & Cath, March 2011

Fabulous apartment in a lovely location, true to the description, no need to bring anything apart from ourselves. Extremely well equipped with lovely high quality furnishings, welcome basket and card really nice. Will be recommending apartment to family and friends. Ten out of ten!

Julia & Gary, March 2011

A wonderful apartment in a peaceful spot in bustling York. We have had a great busy weekend but have especially enjoyed returning to your exceptional boutique apartment to chill out. Thank you for the special gift-you will be highly recommended and we will certainly return! Many thanks

Jen, Sue & Carole, March 2011

Had a lovely weekend, three old friends, and the apartment is beautiful. Very thoughtfully fitted out, everything you could possibly want. We'll definitely be back and will recommend to anyone

Richard & Liz, February 2011

Extremely pleased with the apartment and everything in it. The welcome basket was a very nice touch. The apartment was a great place to unwind after a hard days sightseeing. Five stars plus

Jo & Paul, February 2011

Wow! What a fabulous apartment. Wonderful attention to detail and a great location. Truly five-star. Would visit again and recommend. Any influence with the weather welcomed.

Donna, February 2011

Beautifully appointed, perfect location for exploring the city of York. Thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Luxurious and high quality. Highly recommended

Kendra, Canada, January 2011

We absolutely loved it. We ran around in excited wonder as soon as we opened the door. Thank you so much for all your help. Cannot wait to come back one day and will definitely recommend to our friends

Matthew & Helen, January 2011

A fantastic Apartment, everyone loved it. We only stayed 2 nights, but will be back for much longer this summer when we get married

Mary, January 2011

Happy New Year - Great place, fabulous stay, just perfect

Philippa, Denver, Dec 2010

a beautifully and thoughtfully appointed Apartment and it made a great pied a terre for Christmas, complete with Tree & Champagne. We have enjoyed being so comfortable and central in the lee of the Minster

Cathy & David, Dec 2010

We had a fantastic break in the fabulous Apartment. Everything just perfect. We will be back and recommend

Lynne & Steve, Dec 2010

Absolutely fantastic Apartment, well situated with plenty of nearby eateries. We have had an enjoyable stay

The G Family, Oct 2010

Excellent Apartment. Thank you for the welcome basket. We had a lovely break and will be back and recommend

Jackie, Jen & Tina, Oct 10

Beautiful Apartment, beautifully situated. Will recommend to family and friends

Tracey & Jane, Sept 10

Had a lovely weekend, Apartment superb. Hope to return again and escape work, children & husbands

Paul & Bart, Sep 2010

A very tasteful apartment and very comfortable. Wonderful, situated in the middle of the town. We enjoyed our stay in York very much, not the least by staying in the Old Brewery.

Roberta, Sept 2010

Fantastic apartment, great location, made our stay in York even more enjoyable.

John, Sept 2010

Perfect in every way, quality that needs to be seen to be believed, thankyou! Helen, Sept 2010 Wonderful stay - exceptional apartment.

JK, Aug 2010

Appreciated the good quality of this fantastic appartment. More than expected. Highly recommended!

Aug 2010

As apartments go this takes some beating! It's just what we wanted.

Peter and family, Aug 2010

The location, style, facilities and welcome of this apartment ensured that we had a holiday to remember. For one week we have really lived in York.

Catherine, Laura, Anna, Aug 2010

Thankyou for a wonderful stay at your beuatiful apartment. Such a wonderful location- we'll definitely be back.

Steve, Amanda & Matthew, Aug 2010

Great location and the quality of the apartment made for a great break in York, We'll see you again!

The C family, Aug 2010

A practically perfect apartment, so wonderfully siutated to explore York. We will return

Jenny, Aug 2010

Really enjoyed staying here - it's a really comfortable and beautifully appointed place to stay - you seem to have thought of everything.

Mike, July 2010

Just to say thanks. We had a lovely time at the apartment. It was definitely 5 star! All the finishing touches were wonderful, and the quality of the property top notch

Alison & Graham, July 2010

Had a fantastic weekend in York and the apartment was beyond our expectations and will definitely use it again and will recommend it to all family and friends. Only disappointment-we didn't get any winners at the races!

Kirsty & Sam, Aug 2010

It was Wonderful! The apartment had everything we could've wanted for our little break and more! We also wanted to thank you for the delicious Hospitality Food. We thought it was a lovely touch and were very pleasantly surprised

Catherine, Anna & Laura, Aug 2010

We have just got home from our lovely stay in York. Your apartment is wonderful - a real treat! It was so nice to be so central - we'll be recommending it to our family and friends

Pam, Aug 2010

Just a note to say thanks for a really good few days in York. We were really pleased with the layout of everywhere. York is one of our favourite places and we will definitely see you again

Tracey, Mike & Anna, July 2010

Gorgeous apartment, very central. Beautifully furnished. Welcome basket a nice touch

Peter & Alex, July 2010

A fantastic city-centre bolt hole. Thankyou for the basket of goodies, everything was terrific. Everything 7 stars and we will recommend to our friends

Annette,Martyn & Nathan, July 2010

Absolutely amazing flat with everthing you could want. A great location, very central for exploring York. Will definitely recommend to all our friends and colleagues back home. Thankyou very much for the welcome hamper